TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Prime MInister Borut Pahor and Alexei Miller / GAZPROM

with 3 comments

Borut Pahor and Alexei MIller Gazprom 20090116_1484
Few hours ago there was a photo-term of a meeting of Slovenian Prime Minister Borut Pahor and CEO of Gazprom Alexei MIller. They are still a bit discrete what the conversation was about, but it’s logical it was about new pipeline for gas and probably about a possible gas terminal in Slovenian sea.

I did many photos. I’ve chosen side position from two reasons. First I hate straight flash4cash handshakes and second the position in front of them was already taken by about 30 photographers. So I knew that if I’ll get a picture it’ll be great, but my chances were slim. On top of everything because of cold temperatures, my flash battery was not as fast as usually. When they start to shake hands I took a picture just before hands touch and then several usual picture. I notice that my flash is filling slow, so I prolonged the shutter speed to 1/60 and I was “drinking” the flash light from other photographers. Many pictures were too dark, but three images were perfect. Of course when my flash filled up I had a usual flash4cash image.

I’m publishing the best image. Pahor and Miller are appearing like Vampires from Gorjanci hills.

Written by Borut Peterlin

16 January, 2009 at 19:24

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. They’re evil, evil I tell you!

    kinky tone

    17 January, 2009 at 10:38

  2. Pahor? I was telling you that beforehand. Hold on to your wallets. He will be reaching into them shortly and deeply.

    Iztok

    17 January, 2009 at 12:12

  3. I know…
    I wish Janez Kramberger would be still alive!

    Borut Peterlin

    17 January, 2009 at 13:37


Leave a Reply

