TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

New Striptiz creative portrait – Dušan Kastelic

with 11 comments

Dusan Kastelic photo by Borut Peterlin
For a STRIPTIZ rubric I did a portrait of Dušan Kastelic. He is an animator and author of Chicory ‘n’ Coffee, based on a song by Iztok Mlakar. You can see the trailer HERE.

I made a portrait with a reproduction of a painting of Ivana kobilica as he is offering a substitute for coffee. It’s difficult to explain everything if you don’t know the story of the film.

It was really difficult to make this picture, because this painting is a national treasure and everybody know it. It’S in private property, so it’S practically impossible to photograph it, so we found a small res file on Internet, so we interpolated and applied several filters, so it looks very persuasive. I borrowed a frame that costs 200 EUR from Studio Černe and print it in Fotoformat. We did the picture in Zagorje.

Written by Borut Peterlin

20 January, 2009 at 12:52

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i love coffee…well i know its not much of a comment…but…well….fuck off…don’t come following me…i can live my own life.

    jc

    20 January, 2009 at 15:25

  2. jc, why there isn’t any new galleries on your page? Finished working, without inspiration, lazyness or you still have some money from “četrtkova nagrada” for living? 😀

    Marko

    20 January, 2009 at 19:09

  3. Wow, I love the photo. Great idea. And the whole “cartoon” is really amazing.

    amaroo

    20 January, 2009 at 23:30

  4. A M A Z I N G animation indeed!!! It took him 2,5 years to do it and with a software for 75EUR! I have a DVD. Enja will love it.

    Borut Peterlin

    21 January, 2009 at 00:33

  5. Yes!!! The animation is really amazing. I would like to see the whole movie. But, I must say that I can’t get the picture. I’m not sure that I understand the reproduction on your photo. Somehow, it seems to be off the Striptiz concept. At least to me.
    Igor

    Igor Motl

    21 January, 2009 at 00:52

  6. Vrhunska fotka spet. Pa dobrodošel v Zasavju. 🙂

    ivan

    21 January, 2009 at 01:10

  7. hey marko, i’m actually thinking of taking away some pictures on my site. that will be the first step…you know…less is more but I’m working on something right now…so I dunno…check back the page in 2 months…HA!

    jc

    21 January, 2009 at 01:53

  8. Igor, that painting is renown in Slovenia as Mona Lisa. Everybody knows it. I had much better feedback on this Striptiz picture then I expected. But I totally understand that if you don’t know the fame of the picture you might miss the meaning. Click HERE and it might help you.

    @Marko
    JC is working on a gaypride parade in village of upper Maharovec.

    Borut Peterlin

    21 January, 2009 at 07:37

  9. marko i have some pictures on leo.cz…just scroll down the page and you’ll see which ones i mean. maybe you can help me with the editing?

    jc

    21 January, 2009 at 13:23

  10. ha upper Maharovec X)

    jc, this would be great, can you share your username and password with us?

    Marko

    21 January, 2009 at 19:23

  11. Zakon fotka! Bravo!! 🙂

    Ciril

    21 January, 2009 at 20:55


Leave a Reply

