TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

New Striptiz portrait, Uroš Weinberger

with 5 comments

Uros_Weinberger_2182_BPeterlin
Uroš Weinberger is an academic painter and also a motor of music group Moveknowledgment. He is having an exhibition opening on Tuesday 27th of January in Gallery Schwarz.

I had big plans for this portrait. I arranged everything to do it in hospital as a visual echo to the title of his exhibition Human Error, but when I checked the scene it was not as I imagined, so I changed my mind. It was raining so we decided to do it in his micro studio. After half an hour I saw this corner and nailed the mirror on the wall, so I could have his reflection.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. think it works really well

    wijngz

    21 January, 2009 at 20:06

  2. love the mercator bag in the frame. genius!

    jc

    21 January, 2009 at 21:30

  3. Great photo!

    Yella

    22 January, 2009 at 12:36

  4. Nice one – at first glance, the reflection looks almost like a painting itself.

    I love the fact that you guys didn’t clean up this corner first – like the mercator bag jc mentioned or the cleaning stuff under the sink.

    JureF

    22 January, 2009 at 15:50

  5. I agree with Jure F – – C – …I’m glad that you didn’t actually do anything but press the shutter. In fact it would have been better not even to shoot the image at all but I understand you need put petrol in your big French car. Such is life.

    jc

    22 January, 2009 at 17:02


Leave a Reply

