TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

New Stripitiz potrait Živa Ploj Peršuh – a conducter

with 18 comments

20090122_244720090122_2443
Here is a new portrait from my Striptiz series. Živa Ploj Peršuh is a conductor, graduated in Mannheim. I wanted to do make her portrait half a year ago. As a man I wanted to emphasize her role of a leader, so I suggested that I would organize a squad of soldiers doing push-ups and she would conduct them. She was not going along with my fascination of hierarchy and she wanted something more subtle. So I said I’ll call her back when I’ll have more subtle idea. It’s really difficult for me to discard an idea that I fancy and think again for a new idea. In this case it took me half a year to think of a new idea. I assure you I didn’t forgot, but I did postpone it until I’ll have a god idea.

As so many times, also this idea appeared out of now-where, after training in the forest. I was running in the snow leaving footprints and I thought on Striptiz portrait of Živa and answer was obvious. Footprints as music notes. I wanted to do it on Monday, but I didn’t had time and on Tuesday all snow was gone. Today we drove to Krvavec mountain where there is still few meters of snow. We didn’t drove on the top, but stopped on the first appropriate patch of snow.

I used two flashlights and a tripod that was extended to maximum and then I was holding it in my hand and raise the camera to 4 meters. I trigger the shutter with self-timer. I know It’s primitive, but it’s easier then climbing trees in the snow.

Which one do you prefer? First one is like leaving creating music, second one is like listening music of the forest.
thx,
B5

PS: The music note was made in the last moment in ŽELVA carpentry, kindly organized by Jana from Mladina! THX A LOT!!!

Borut Peterlin working 20090122_2413Borut Peterlin working20090122_2423

18 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Živa is great on your photo’s, bravo mate !!

    tomi

    23 January, 2009 at 00:50

  2. wow!
    IMHO prva, je bolj zasanjana, taka kot glasbeniki so 😀 pri drugi ni pristnega stika, ki ga kot gledalec pri prvi takoj začutim

    (pa še pri prvi odstranil stopalo ki je pred njo)
    lp

    Marko

    23 January, 2009 at 00:54

  3. super,… prva je meni. celo model za četrtinko si dobu, kje? pol leta in dela, ampak se splača!

    alt jr.

    23 January, 2009 at 00:55

  4. lej, ko me je prehitu 🙂

    alt jr.

    23 January, 2009 at 00:56

  5. Oh….
    The music note was made in the last moment, kindly organized by Jana from Mladina! THX A LOT!!!

    Borut Peterlin

    23 January, 2009 at 01:01

  6. Borut tole je pa eden boljših striptizov..super ideja in fotkici..oba sta mi všeč..ne morem se odločit za boljšo 🙂

    Foto Rocker

    23 January, 2009 at 01:09

  7. I like second more. Because, music notes in second picture are more like in a music score. In first one it looks more like footprints. Great perspective, even it’s primitive (you said that – I just call it clever), it’s working.
    Igor

    Igor Motl

    23 January, 2009 at 01:30

  8. I like the first one more – since she’s looking up at the camera. I hadn’t noticed the footprint in front of her until Marko brought it up…

    JureF

    23 January, 2009 at 01:34

  9. Another great idea. Definitely worth half a year. I also prefer the first one because of the eye contact.

    amaroo

    23 January, 2009 at 09:11

  10. Borut, svaka ti čast. Zelo dobri fotki in dobra ideja.

    Erik

    23 January, 2009 at 09:12

  11. I see you had fun. 🙂 La prima e belissima.

    Jana L. Lah

    23 January, 2009 at 09:49

  12. No, meni sta najbolj všeč tretja in četrta fotka, hm, res ne vem zakaj! Mogoče zaradi motiva!

    No, sicer pa je meni bolj všeč druga, note pridejo bolj do izraza, kar slišim glasbo, kot da bi hodila po klavirskih tipkah.

    A5

    23 January, 2009 at 09:58

  13. Super striptiz! Odlična ideja… Zgornja – prva mi je bolj všeč…

    PeterG

    23 January, 2009 at 11:35

  14. Kakva ideja… 🙂 Svaka čast.

    igor5rovic

    23 January, 2009 at 11:57

  15. It would have been better if she was naked. Yes, i Know, my comment is not useful and I’m also aware that I am not adding anything to this blog with this useless comment. Seriously folks why can’t we just all get along with our comments.

    jc

    23 January, 2009 at 13:01

  16. simply nice simply B5. jz sm za prvo..

    majah

    23 January, 2009 at 21:02

  17. Super ideja! Nisem pa takoj dojel teh not. 🙂 Malce tud zmoti drevo zgoraj. Anyway svaka čast Borut. 😉

    Ciril

    24 January, 2009 at 22:43

  18. […] Did you saw my portrait of Živa in the snow at Krvavec? Worth of a […]


Leave a Reply

