TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Pahor, Sanader, Žbogar, Türk, Kučan,… news photoblog

with 2 comments

20090224_980420090224_981720090224_983820090224_990620090224_9752 20090223_9564
This are today’s pics from Sanader / Pahor meeting in Mokrice castle. And under is a picture of Slovenian president Danilo Turk, former president Milan Kučan and major of Zagorje Matjaž Švagan after layed down flowers on a grave of late president Janez Drnovšek. This is a picture I love my job as a photojournalist, because you have to react so fast, that sometimes you make a picture without thinking what it means, but then you realize it’s a really mean, insulting picture. Like the one under. When I saw the picture on my computer I thought “shit” that’s too much even for Mladina! I know if I would work for some other magazine or newspaper I could loose my job. A photographer himself told me a story of how he uploaded an unflattering picture of J.J. to their site and he had a call from their director. Anyhow the picture bellow I did send it to Mladina and guess what… They did publish it on their website. So I said what the heck! I just take pictures… and we are all to many times directed by PR-personal, being just executors of their press release… And if I insulted anyone with that picture I apologize, but a little J.J. is sleeping in anyone of us!
20090223_9596

Written by Borut Peterlin

25 February, 2009 at 01:07

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have a lot of respect for Mladina – I think it’s one of the few (if not the only) news source in Slovenia which has any balls 🙂

    Anyhow, I think our president is the type of person who doesn’t mind a picture like this as much as other politicians might – after all, he’s been a diplomat for a long time.

    JureF

    25 February, 2009 at 02:47

  2. kakšne flower power fotke na slo-kro srečanju najbrž ni blo možno nardit 😉

    alt jr.

    25 February, 2009 at 04:10


Leave a Reply

