TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Vlado Škafar – new Striptiz portrait

with 17 comments

vlado skafar by borutpeterlin.com 20090315_2441
Vlado Škafar is a film director whose new film Otroci (Children) is about to be released. Striptiz creative portraits are commissioned by Mladina.

PS: Vlado was jumping on trampoline and I was throwing children in the air and Alenka was taking pictures. So thanks to Plankar family, Peterlin Šušteršič family, Vlado and Alenka Peterlin. Each child was photographed individually and then photomontaged it together.

Written by Borut Peterlin

17 March, 2009 at 09:32

17 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hahahahaha…. GREAT picture!!!
    I love your sentence: “I was throwing children in the air!!!”
    B5 is back.

    Igor Motl

    17 March, 2009 at 10:24

  2. I was never gone! i have so much great pics to post, but no time.
    I got to run…
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    17 March, 2009 at 11:02

  3. hehe, good one…!

    Foto Rocker

    17 March, 2009 at 11:05

  4. Oh what a fun shot! I love the different expressions on the kids’ faces. -P

    polmangilog

    17 March, 2009 at 12:02

  5. AWESOME and CUTE! Of course dont need comment – B5 🙂

    majah

    17 March, 2009 at 12:10

  6. You threw them all at the same time? 😀 Anyway great portrait 🙂

    Matic

    17 March, 2009 at 12:55

  7. @MAtic,
    of course not! I threw them one by one and then made a montage. It’S quite difficult to mantage it on the area of hair, but I use a trick! I sort out the sky to be the same sort of color and texture, so then I montaged hair and sky on the background of the original sky.
    Anyway good planning is 90% of work. I could plan even better, but it’s good, although I learned how to do it even better.
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    17 March, 2009 at 18:26

  8. very very very cute….i love seeing the girls in your work.

    jc

    17 March, 2009 at 19:26

  9. Awesome. Though I’m trying to imagine you running around like crazy throwing kids up in the air in an attempt to get them all in one shot 😀

    JureF

    18 March, 2009 at 02:25

  10. Also I love seeing the girls in his work! 🙂

    JC, every day girls mention you. Just few minutes ago, Brina was hiding and smiling and saying “žan-kistof is coming, žan-kistof is coming!” Just for fun!

    Are you coming for sure in April?

    Please send to Lučka any postcard from where you are, she will be delighted, since she is enthusiastic even when she gets a post on her name from a Bank. 🙂

    A5

    18 March, 2009 at 14:43

  11. Petar Pan. 🙂
    Good work.

    igor5rovic

    18 March, 2009 at 17:11

  12. @B5: It was a rhetorical question 😉 But thanks for sharing your trick and I agree about the part around hair is always difficult. Not to mention the movement of the hair and the textured background. Too bad that I won’t be able to see the final print since I am abroad 🙂

    Matic

    20 March, 2009 at 04:17

  13. @ matic
    it’s your lucky day and you can see the final print, since it’s for sale
    🙂

    Borut Peterlin

    20 March, 2009 at 10:33

  14. @B5: All I have to do is contact a friend in Slovenia and ask him to send it to me 😀

    marsovc

    20 March, 2009 at 14:26

  15. Dobra fotka Borut! BTW priporočam ti uporabo Corel KnockOut2 Plugin za Photoshop za izrez ljudi.

    Ciril

    24 March, 2009 at 10:51

  16. G E N I A L N O ! ! ! :)))

    Tina Košir

    30 March, 2009 at 21:32

  17. I saw ur work on Flickr…fantastic work mate !!

    mariobekes

    26 May, 2009 at 11:17


Leave a Reply

