TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

President of Republike of Slovenia Danilo Türk reward artists Svetlana Makarovič, Henrik Neubauer and Dušan Jovanovič for their their exceptional contribution to Slovenian culture.

with 2 comments

Predsednik republike Danilo turk odlikuje z zlatim redom za zasluge Svetlano makarovic
Yesterday president of Republic Slovenia Danilo Türk rewarded a writer Svetlana Makarovič, dancer and choreographer Henrik Neubauer and theater director Dušan Jovanović for their exceptional contribution to Slovenian culture. Svetlana Makarovič had a great emotional speech about how she never realized that as an artist she is servicing her country. I know I and many people present were stunned by her message. We are used to see pictures of soldiers, fighting for their country and slogans like “serving my country”, but also artists are in the same service as well.

You can see 62 images in my archive HERE.

Written by Borut Peterlin

6 May, 2009 at 11:15

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I, too, am proud to have served Slovenia and hope that one day my efforts will be recognized…in fact I am will to pay €5000 for that honor, but, er…I need you to send me that money first so I can send it back to you, because…er….I have no Credit Card Machine Processor Adaptor Money Converter Device (obviously)…I’ll speak to my agent about you can contact him and give him the loot.

    By the way, what kind of email address did they have?

    jc

    6 May, 2009 at 15:09

  2. I like Dušan Jovanovič plays. He is a great playwright.

    croatiandrama

    7 May, 2009 at 20:04


Leave a Reply

