TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Tomorow’s cover page of Mladina weekly

with 9 comments

Mladina20_2009
New cover page of Mladina weekly.
Creative director: Robert Botteri
Graphic design: Ivian Mujezinović Kan and Damjan Ilić
Photography: Borut Peterlin

I shot this image in Terme Dolenjske Toplice. I used Ewa Marin protection bag. When I was testing my equipment I’ve made an unplanned self portrait. It’s not flattering, but I love it!
Selfportrait by Borut Peterlin

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Zanimiva naslovnica. Čigava pa je roka? 🙂

    LP Ž

    Žan

    21 May, 2009 at 23:06

  2. Roka je od reševalca iz vode, ki je tudi prijatelj iz hokeja. Sem probal tudi svojo roko slikat, a razen naključnega avtoportreta več nisem naredil.

    Borut Peterlin

    21 May, 2009 at 23:28

  3. Zelo “močna” fotka, pohvale!

    denis zupan

    22 May, 2009 at 10:26

  4. I like this portrait and I think it is flattering…well done ol’chap.

    Borut Peterlin

    22 May, 2009 at 12:21

  5. Actually this was not an accident. I posed for a long time to make this picture happen. I wanted to show that I am not afraid of going into the water and take pictures of myself. When I was at Famu you could not get me into the water to shoot myself, but at Fabrica I began to photograph myself nude in the bathtub…why you ask? Because I had to confront myself. A couple weeks ago at Kung-Fuj practise my Asian looking yet very Slovene master told me…Borut-son (he didn’t actually say son) you must show the way of the self-portrait in water. I trained and trained and trained…eventually I was able to push the shutter button but what followed was humbling. I urinated in the pool…it was fear. Now I can proudly say that I have no fear…and thus no more urine.

    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    22 May, 2009 at 15:25

  6. That’s really funny JC!
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    22 May, 2009 at 15:49

  7. i still like the picture…i miss slovenia and branko’s prsut.

    jc

    22 May, 2009 at 17:29

  8. Zelo močen avtoportret…I love it!

    Ciril

    22 May, 2009 at 21:14

  9. pojdi z menoj u toplice….
    bova lepa bova fit,
    ti boš dubu močne roke,
    jaz mam itak lepo rit!

    🙂

    A5

    25 May, 2009 at 21:27


Leave a Reply

