TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

New Striptiz portrait; Nataša Mirtič a grapic arts painter

with 5 comments

Nataša Mirtič by borutpeterlin.com 20090524_3272 Nataša Mirtič is a painter, specialized in graphic arts. The idea for this portrait came one morning, when I wanted to photograph my kids in beautiful, blooming grass field, but just that morning farmer mow the whole field. I realized that if I want to do something with this grass fields I need to do it now, so I was thinking who and how should I photograph with this grass fields. I called Nataša Mirtič and she was up for it, so last Sunday we made this portrait. My first idea is to mow grass in a shape of a tea cup and she would have a picnic with a tea cup, but on the spot we decided to remake one of her art work and we made a detail from her graphic art painting. . _49c0df052d8e6

For the perspective I used a ladder and a tripod which I was holding under 90 degrees angle. I used 14 mm lens.

Commisioned by Mladina
More creative portraits on my site www.borutpeterlin.com
20090524_3227
20090524_3279

PS: I’m sure our devoted reader JeanChristophe “čefur” Couet will be interested how I did the picture. For the picture I used usual Tomo Vinković tractor and when driving I used sixth gear and add power on 78%. For mowing the grass I used Husquarna lawn mower that I used under full power. On the picture you see a protection of blade. That protection is useful for mowing in a vineyards, so a vine is protected from the blade, but it doesn not work that well with large grass. I reckon if I would had a lawn mower without that protection the picture would gain 5,6% sharpness.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for very useful tips about increasing picture sharpnes. 🙂 I will use it on my next wedding shooting. :):):):)

    igor5rovic

    1 June, 2009 at 09:22

  2. LUVLI! 😉

    majah

    1 June, 2009 at 09:50

  3. Maybe with Zetor

    you would gain even more sharpness, because it has air condition. Not to mention the stereo equipment.
    Husquarna did just fine!

    🙂

    A5

    1 June, 2009 at 09:57

  4. Haha I remember Nataša from Fotopub! Good job Borut! 🙂

    Ciril

    4 June, 2009 at 00:51

  5. Ciao tutti from wonderful Kazakhstan.Don’t be alarmed I’m not making a big project that I will post on my site. I am just travelling along in a rally and documenting from a vantage point this trip. Thank you Borut for explaining your work to me…but why would you want sharp pictures?

    JC

    23 June, 2009 at 14:03


Leave a Reply

