TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

We arrived in Arles Festival

with 4 comments

IMG_1043
Ivan (fotoholik), Baco (Pucelj) and myself arrived today to Arles Festival. It’s enormous place. First day I’ve been focused on portfolio review and had three meetings with renown reviewers. First one (no names, OK?) really liked my Striptiz portraits and 5am were too much pictures, but she was also very tired. Second one really liked my 5am, but not my Striptiz portraits and third one really liked my 5am and recommend me publishing houses in France, Spain, Italy,… I’m satisfied with the feedback I received until now. I’m anxious to see tonight’s projection show. Tomorrow I’m meeting more people and visiting also some exhibitions.

Written by Borut Peterlin

9 July, 2009 at 17:17

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. welcome to my homeland! Good luck with your “5:30 in the morning” project and your stripshow stuff!

    jc

    9 July, 2009 at 18:30

  2. Srečno, mislimo nate!

    A5

    9 July, 2009 at 20:45

  3. […] made a portfolio just out of my Flower Power project. I learned by on my mistake in Arles that 20 minutes is enough to present only one project. I decided to follow archival, museum […]

  4. […] Here is a link of my blog post from Arles Photo Folio 2009. HERE is a link from Vienna’s Portfolio Review 2010. HERE is a link from Arles and Perpignan […]


Leave a Reply

