TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

New Striptiz portrait – Nejc Smodiš and Seba Šeremet

with 6 comments

20090810_0035 Nejc Smodiš (brother of Matjaž Smodiš) and Seba Šeremet are artists from Novo mesto, Slovenia. They are painting, illustrating and making sculptures of fantastic nightmare creatures and when I saw it I wanted to make their portrait for my Striptiz portrait rubric in Mladina weekly.

I’ve “glued” two pictures together. First I’ve shot a picture with Nejc and Seba, illuminating them with a 1sqare meter large softbox. Then Nejc had to leave and on next shot I’ve illuminated the dolls with a torch. Of course camera was on a tripod.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hey borut! i snuck into a room in that building and saw these creepy masks… so brilliant!

    marcia

    25 August, 2009 at 08:42

  2. yes, yes, that’s the place. I’ve shot it just before Fotopub.

    Borut Peterlin

    25 August, 2009 at 09:29

  3. me too, almost had a heart-attack when i saw it 😀 great photo 🙂

    Tamara

    25 August, 2009 at 10:34

  4. it is your best work so far!

    jc

    25 August, 2009 at 20:19

  5. JC! My main six figure man! thx for the feedback although with you I never know when you’re joking.
    he, he… Glad that you’re safety returned from your trip to Boratland!

    Borut Peterlin

    25 August, 2009 at 22:43

  6. Svetovna! Ideje imaš res vrhunske.

    Matic

    17 May, 2010 at 11:19


Leave a Reply

