TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

New HORROR Striptiz portrait – Perica vs. Samanta Škrjanec

with 11 comments

20091116_5942
20091116_594820091116_5965

Predrag Rajčič – Perica, a musician and film director, creatively portrayed as a chain saw lover with a model Samanta Škrjanec.

We shot this image in Ljubljana at Rožnik hill. Usually for my creative portraits I organize everything, but in this case Perica was the man of the hour and he organized model, he made a fake blood and everything else. All I need to do is to set up lights, choose micro location and direct photography. Luxury!!!

For the image I used two Balcar flashes 1500 Ws, 750 Ws, one softbox, one small dish, flashfeeder + radio triggers. I tried out different lenses, but I decided to go with a tele-lens to have a flat perspective and shallow depth of field. It looks like the flash from the back is filtered through blue filter, but it’s not. It happens that straight light is much colder then a light that is bouncing off a subject. I know I could use filters and perhaps you’re thinking I’m too lazy to bother with filters… BUT, fak of! don’t come following me on my blog and piss on my lightning technique.

PS: JC this dialogue from “The Meaning of life” is my present for your birthday!

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The balcar flash seems to be your faithful companion on these great images produced. I never saw you as a radio trigger kind of guy but I must admit you triggered yourself into complete success with this last picture. And I say to you and to all the global viewers on this blog (not just the slovenes living in slovenia or the few that live abroad (I’m looking at you six-figure Iztok,don’t think we forgot how rich you are….)) this is the best striptiz everrrrrrrrrrrr! Leopard man, I await your comment.

    jc

    17 November, 2009 at 14:13

  2. yes, and on the end of the post there are stars to rate! Thanks for great comment JC!
    I wish that your Roma family would accept you as you are and stop this intolerance to gay people!
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    17 November, 2009 at 14:16

  3. Amen to that Borut! When I was with you I felt so free. Slovenia is an amazing place to be gay because so many people are gay there. Not like the real Balkan countries like Serbia or Croatia…Bosnia is bi-sexual (naaaaice) but anyway…I’m choked with tears here…tears of joy. Happy birthday Borutka!

    jc

    17 November, 2009 at 14:19

  4. Prva slika je NOOOOOOOOORRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

    Simke

    18 November, 2009 at 00:16

  5. odlicne fotke,.. a zadaj si sam delal tisto “meglo” ali jo je bilo ze v zraku zadosti in ej flash anredil svoje?

    mihaaa

    18 November, 2009 at 11:20

  6. Ne, zadaj je samo 1500Ws svetlobe, ki skuri ozračje 🙂
    Niti megle ni bilo. Slikano je bilo ob 15h.

    Borut Peterlin

    18 November, 2009 at 12:24

  7. @JC – o man, I was moved reading Borut’s last sentence and I must admit this is your BEST comment EVER.
    Happy birthday JARANE!!!

    Great pics Borut. No.2 is my favorite.

    Igor Motl

    18 November, 2009 at 21:00

  8. JC, no worries man 🙂 I am “busy” chilling at the Lufthansa First Class Lounge in Frankfurt after our flight on Thai (also FC) from Bangkok where we spent our last night in Asia at the JW Marriott in the Royal Suite.

    Iztok

    18 November, 2009 at 21:53

  9. Iztok! My main Cefur! Happy to know you’re still rich!!! Let me be the first to congratulate all Cefurs that you have
    qualified for the world cup!!!

    jc

    19 November, 2009 at 00:37

  10. CRAZY GOOD! 🙂 Speachless!

    majah

    22 November, 2009 at 18:58

  11. […] pa je dal podatke, da je lepotička med drugim sodelovala pri fotošutingu Boruta Peterlina – New HORROR Striptiz portrait – Perica vs. Samanta Škrjanec in bila FHM dekle meseca. In zanjo bomo še definitivno […]


Leave a Reply

