TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Boxing match: Dejan Zavec vs. Rodolfo Ezequiel Martinez

with 6 comments

Dejan Zavec vs. Rodolfo Ezequiel Martinez 20100409_8671
Dejan Zavec vs. Rodolfo Ezequiel Martinez 20100409_8800Dejan Zavec vs. Rodolfo Ezequiel Martinez 20100409_8807Dejan Zavec vs. Rodolfo Ezequiel Martinez 20100409_9260Dejan Zavec vs. Rodolfo Ezequiel Martinez 20100409_9575Dejan Zavec vs. Rodolfo Ezequiel Martinez 20100409_9626Dejan Zavec vs. Rodolfo Ezequiel Martinez 20100409_9632

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Boxing match between Dejan Zavec, Slovenia’s best professional boxer against Rodolfo Ezequiel Martinez of Argentina. Dejan Zavec defended his IBF welterweight title with a last-round technical knockout.

As you know I’m specialized in portraiture, so I rarely cover sport events, but since I intensively train Muay Thai, I decided to photograph this boxing spectacle. I’m satisfied with pictures, although they could be better. Photographically I learned few things: ISO at least 3200, preferably 6400. Shutter speed 350 or more. Aperture minimum f/4. Lens 70 – 200mm (under the ring viewpoint). Pictures that you see are taken with 1/250s, f 2,8 and ISO 1600, with Nikon D3 and D300s cameras. I took 2231 pictures. Next Saturday there is a Muay Thai fight in Črnomelj, so I’ll try my settings there.

More images in my on-line archive: http://archive.borutpeterlin.com/
A video of the last, 12th round on RTV SLO.

PS: Please rate. I reckon that ranking of the post is higher when better rates. I’m not sure. Anyway it’s useful info.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ej, super.

    Alan

    11 April, 2010 at 09:39

  2. Super fotke!
    Zgleda pa, da kljub temu, da je event na najvišjem možnem nivoju, je osvetljeno slabše kot na marsikaterem turnirju državnega prvenstva…glede na to, da si uporabljal 1/250s pa lahko rečem, da si iztržil veliko ostrine! 🙂

    p.s. najbolj so mi všeč fotki v 3. vrstici…

    LP!

    Primož Bregar

    11 April, 2010 at 09:40

  3. THX! Grem staviti, da sta tudi Zavcu najbolj všeč zadnji dve fotki 🙂

    Borut Peterlin

    11 April, 2010 at 12:27

  4. i cannot wait to share with you my sporting event i covered in Transnistria! Very different technically and emotionally…I used a broken lens and broken camera that cannot read light. They are out of focus, dark and poorly exposed. I hope you will rate them as well.

    jc

    13 April, 2010 at 11:49

  5. Hay, I am greate fan of oxing, Special the fan of Manny Pacquiao. I ahve read your article and bookmark it. I will be back t read more article. Please let me know if you will write anything about pacquiao uncoming fight against Vargas. Thank buddy

    pacquiao vs Vargas Tickets

    22 September, 2016 at 04:09


Leave a Reply

