TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Theater performance Livingstonov zadnji poljub directed by Nana Milčinski

with 4 comments

Vodpod videos no longer available.
20100408_724320100408_7280
20100408_730320100408_1172_photo_alenka peterlin

A theater performance “Livingstonov zadnji poljub” is based on a book “Jonathan Livingston Seagull“, directed by Nana Milčinski. I was so impressed that words can’t describe and unfortunately also this pictures can’t. I came to a theater just after a training completely exhausted. In this trainings I push myself as far as I can go and although rarely people understand what’s this all about, it’s actually an exploration of physical and psychological boundaries of a being. And this was exactly what Richard Bach was describing in his book and when I saw the interpretation of the theater director Nana Milčinski it moved me deeply, profoundly.

Nana Milčinski 20100401_6573
Here is my portrait of Nana Milčinski, published in this issue of Mladina in Striptiz rubric.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like the last portrait very much.
    Have you tried new slide show option in wordpress?

    Igor Motl

    11 April, 2010 at 15:59

  2. No I haven’t, but I’m reluctant, because Photoshelter makes better flash galleries.

    Borut Peterlin

    11 April, 2010 at 16:51

  3. Zelo dobre in kreativne fotografije.
    Nasploh so mi zelo všeč vaše fotografije…

    Tadej Trehtar

    11 April, 2010 at 21:31

  4. when you do this wide screen thingy is that the original frame size from you camera? They don’t do 24 x 36 mm on digital?

    jc

    12 April, 2010 at 09:35


Leave a Reply

