TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

New jobs require new aesthetics…

with 15 comments

20100417_0498-panorama-borutpeterlin.com
.
20100417_0598-kanal-borutpeterlin.com

I know this images are light years away from my editorial portraits, but I won an important job. My pictures will decorate a hotel and I need to produce 100 square meters of photographs in very short period of time. Please forgive me, I know artists should be consistent in their aesthetic, but it’s so much fun! Not to mention it will pay for a few bricks of my new house that is being build 🙂

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Take this opportunity to have a good time and not feel obliged to “say” something with your work. Use your intuition and dig deep to find the resourses that are under used. You love your country, maybe you can use this to make a portrait of its landscape for the hotel.

  2. Jc sounds like old Jedi Master. 🙂

    Igor Petrović

    19 April, 2010 at 17:10

  3. yes, very old, with some digestion issues. But he had those issues already in 20th Century.

    Borut Peterlin

    19 April, 2010 at 17:29

  4. Are there any young jedi masters around? I don’t think so?! The first part of being a jedi master is being old! And the only reason I have digestion problems is eating horse burgers in Ljubjana…yeah that’s right…that and your cvicek have really fucked me up. The only way I can digest them is by swimming long,and dangerous rivers.

    jc

    20 April, 2010 at 11:06

  5. ha, ha… Have a I told you about my idea to swim down the Krka river (106km)? I’m not sure if I’ll make it, but we could try together after Fotopub. It’ll be the last week of Jully. See you there (hopefully with two Igors)

    B5

    20 April, 2010 at 11:11

  6. Make sure you have enough thermal protection for the swim.

    Iztok

    20 April, 2010 at 12:13

  7. I’ll see if I can come to Fotopub first…I’m in between so many things at the moment…but I would love to come if I can…Will you compete again for the golden palm?

    jc

    20 April, 2010 at 13:57

  8. Breaking news! Borut will not compete in this year’s ojodepez award. This means it gives us a chance to win it! And when I mean “we” I don’t mean anybody who reads this blog because, frankly, as Borut once said it…you just ain’t good enough…but still! I recommend you all apply for it. Except you Iztok because you would definitly win.

    jc

    21 April, 2010 at 13:41

  9. ha, ha… as old yedi master said it’s important to colaborate, not to win

    B5

    21 April, 2010 at 14:04

  10. you were almost my best student borut.

    jc

    21 April, 2010 at 15:14

  11. It’s great to have a lot of comments on my posts, even if they don’t reffer to the content of the post and even if I’m author of half of them!

    B5

    21 April, 2010 at 17:37

  12. i agree, its more fun to read these posts than to read comments on the work posted.

    jc

    21 April, 2010 at 21:40

  13. Uauuu! 13th comment!

    Borut Peterlin

    22 April, 2010 at 10:56

  14. 14th! back on top!

    jc

    22 April, 2010 at 12:06

  15. still on top with comment number 15!

    jc

    22 April, 2010 at 14:53


Leave a Reply

