TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

New Striptiz portraits

with 7 comments

Last few weeks were exhausting indeed. Beside my daily work for Mladina I’ve been doing jobs for Peugeot / Futura, Talaso Strunjan | Terme Krka, Nikonschool.si and working at the construction of the house, so I haven’t blog much. Here are portraits that I haven’t publish it yet on this blog.

Aleksij Kobal by borutpeterlin.com 20100329_8699
Aleksij Kobal, portrayed in a context of his last exhibition “Forbidden city” in Equrna Gallery, Ljubljana, Slovenia.

Branko Lenart, creatively portrayed on his exhibition Hand:Work in Gallery Photon
Branko Lenart, creatively portrayed on his exhibition Hand:Work in Gallery Photon

Jiri bezljaj portrayed by borutpeterlin.com 20100510_7962
Jiri Bezlaj, a scultpure maker

aljana-primozic-borutpeterlin_com
Aljana Primožič, an illustrator. She exhibited her political illustrations in Slovenian parliament and her work was censored by President of parliament.

Lucija Stupica - borutpeterlin.com 20100503_6122
Lucija Stupica, a poet. I had a completely different idea for the portrait, but then I read the text that she wrote about her work, where she’s talking about coexisting in the same place and time, I decided to do this portrait. (Inspired by rebekka guðleifsdóttir)

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Really like the strobe shot of Aljana. Broomstick wicked witch lol great work. Also the portrait shot of the poet. Am I correct in assuming they are all Lucija? Look forward to seeing more. Regards r

    Myphotographer

    16 May, 2010 at 13:36

  2. Yes you are right. Lucija is digitally multiplicated.

    My original idea with Aljana was that I would illuminate her with my 1500Ws flash and her shadow would be cast on the parliament, but it didn’t work.
    Tomorrow I’m shooting more portraits 🙂

    Borut Peterlin

    16 May, 2010 at 13:47

  3. That’s cool, car brights on her could possibly also have worked nicely if one could park a car where you are standing.

    I love portraiture, starting to mess around with this and fashion more

    myphotographer

    16 May, 2010 at 13:50

  4. Ha! Well done ol’chap…and I’m not talking about your new images but by posting some of your old masterpieces!

    jc

    16 May, 2010 at 18:44

  5. chef, you didn’t saw a post under this one? Your artwork…

    Borut Peterlin

    16 May, 2010 at 20:03

  6. I did! I’m surprised that no one posted a comment under it.These images were made during your “blue” phase at FAMU. Your passion was always to photograph people with cigarettes and/or swimming goggles. These pictures are one of many and I’m just proud you chose the ones where I figure in. Thanks Borut!

    jc

    17 May, 2010 at 07:30

  7. I was wandering where are you and what are You doing but now I see that You have been hard working. 🙂

    Igor Petrović

    18 May, 2010 at 07:32


Leave a Reply

