TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Vuk Ćosić – portrayed by B5

with 2 comments

vuk-cosic-20100809_6525-by-borutpeterlin.com

Vuk Ćosić is an amazing multimedia artist. Jure Aleksič interviewed him for tomorrow’s Mladina weekly. This portrait I’ve done with mirror that was in his flat, a large white board (that I’ve brought along), and a beamer. I had only one beamer so I had to make Vuk’s portrait first, then the “Low Disk Space” sign and then shoot the background with numbers and then stitched it all together with Photoshop. I hate photoshoping pictures that can be done without digital intervention, but circumstances are forcing me to take shortcuts in time, resources and time.

Before I came to Vuk I asked him if I can use his computer and beamer, but while I was working on one of his computers, a “Low Disk Space” emerged. I tried to removed it, but Vuk loved this old icon so we include it in the picture. The portrait will be important in my collection of Creative Portraits.

How do you like it? Rate, comment, JC – mock.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. No need to mock you old friend…you’re doing all the work for me! Ha! Don’t come following me!

    Leopard man! Where have you been? I can’t do this alone!

    jc

    12 August, 2010 at 12:42

  2. Love it!

    zigalovsin

    31 August, 2010 at 20:41


Leave a Reply

