TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Colin Powell in Flower Power bouquet at Bled Strategic Forum

with 5 comments

Colin Powell with Flower Power bouquet 20100829_4142Colin Powell with Flower Power bouquet 20100829_4194

You know my FLOWER POWER project, where I make a photographic revolt against public relation and the world of politics. It started as a joke, but now it’s exhibited in Museum of Modern Art in Ljubljana, so it’s officially ART! These are my yesterday’s pictures. I can’t decide which one is better. Which one is more nihilistic?

Vote, rate, share 😉

PS: Garry Winogrand, my inspiration, would be proud.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Second one.

    Vasja

    30 August, 2010 at 11:51

  2. I guess it’s 13/0 votes for second one in the first hour of voting. I love the second one. But I love first one also, because it’s one more nihilistic step. It’s very arrogant, even to the viewer (visual elements criss-crossed, chaos, smiles, applauding…) I want to keep it, but I know it’ll be out on the end.

    Borut Peterlin

    30 August, 2010 at 12:29

  3. first one…not so obvious.

    jc

    1 September, 2010 at 00:32

  4. hej, I just thought I can keep both! On the end of the day it’s a series about the flower bouquets and not about the politicians 😉

    I have one more fantastic image from the day

    Borut Peterlin

    1 September, 2010 at 07:16

  5. […] Colin Powell in Flower Power bouquet at Bled Strategic Forum (borutpeterlin.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

