TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Single pictures from single moments

with 4 comments

When I started with photography I was, like everyone, photographing everything that caught my eye. From nature, portraits, car, girls, parties, buildings, flowers, animals, younameit,… Then I become a professional and I was photographing on assignments, projects, themes, clients, younameit,… and a decade later I realized that most of spontaneity and excitement is gone. I’m overflooded by commercial and professional assignments, so in my free time I don’t think on photography any more. And that used to be my main, most fun, most exciting, most inspirational occupation. I remember I couldn’t sleep at night because I was to impatient to wait for a dawn. Now I’m all stressed out from photography.

But this is normal. To be sure your lens is in focus, you need to go over the best focused point into unsharpness and then move focus back a little. I’m happy I crossed the point when my talent was in maximum focus and now I’m in unsharp area. Time to readjust my settings 🙂

Here are few single pictures from single moments, without any great concept to save the world or to sell it to someone. This pictures are just for fun.

single picture 20090705_0177single picture 20101029_1970single picture 20101003_8701single picture 20101102_1450
single picture 20101030_2037

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nicely said!
    I’m happy I still have that privilege to be excited for a new dawn.
    All the best!!!
    Igor

    Igor Motl

    5 November, 2010 at 17:53

  2. I had goosebumps while I was reading this entry.:) And I am really happy too, that I feel excited just to think about photography.

    Best wishes,

    Tina

    malea

    5 November, 2010 at 19:24

  3. Fresh approach to old themes. I like it 🙂

    Igor Petrović

    5 November, 2010 at 19:50

  4. .. haha .. many times I have said that “I’m jealous at amateur photographers, because they will always have fun doing it” .. Professionals ? we will always be million times more stressed doing it .. But at least you know that you love it .. All best Borut ! We will all be ok at the end 🙂

    jaka vinšek

    5 November, 2010 at 21:41


Leave a Reply

