TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

More Fairy-Tale pics made with selective illumination

with 12 comments

bajke-krakovski-borutpeterlin.com-20101105_1605
bajke-krakovski-borutpeterlin.com-20101105_1596

bajke-krakovski-borutpeterlin.com_20101105_1629

Pictures of virgin forest Krakovski pragozd at night, illuminated by detached flash lights SB900 and SB800 with gelatin filter. The picture is a part of a project A Gorjanci Fairy-tale. More about the series borutpeterlin.com .
Technique is described in details on my blog: borutpeterlin.wordpress.com/2010/10/30/new-work-for-a-gor…

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This looks great Borut, but I must say, those you made with film camera have more life in it. These are without imperfections film camera made with off focus elements and somehow, depth of color is more eye catching on old ones.
    Don’t get me wrong, I like it a lot, but old ones I like more.
    Igor

    Igor Motl

    6 November, 2010 at 19:56

  2. I agree film is different, but I was working almost two years for 24 pictures on film, but on digital I’ve made five in three days! Color will be perfectly set before printing.
    thx,
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    7 November, 2010 at 01:13

  3. fantastic! 3rd one is awesome

    Iztok

    7 November, 2010 at 01:51

  4. Forget film or digital…they all suck. HA! Happy to have me back? Wassup leopard man! long time no hear…

    jc

    7 November, 2010 at 15:00

  5. Mr. Cave-painter is back, to kick photography way back into stone-age and reestablish once again cave-painting as main art medium!
    Benvenutti!
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    7 November, 2010 at 17:09

  6. Ooooooooo my Jaran Chefur is back. Sorry Borut for privatization of your blog, but JC doesn’t have his own so I must welcome him back here.
    I was worried JC – you just disappeared, blogosphere wasn’t the same without you. HAPPY to have you back.
    LM

    Igor Motl

    7 November, 2010 at 23:08

  7. B5, Jaran Chefur and Leopard man…What a company. 🙂 I would like to take photos of you in Borut’s forest with my old Olympus E-500 loaded with film. 🙂

    Igor Petrović

    8 November, 2010 at 19:16

  8. yes, lets take pictures 🙂

    Borut Peterlin

    8 November, 2010 at 22:17

  9. I am in Slovenia. All we need is to bring JC and Leopard man here. I am not concerned about Leopard. He does not need the visa for EU. I am worried about JC. 🙂

    Igor Petrović

    9 November, 2010 at 18:07

  10. Igore, gde si ti čovječe? Pogledao sam kroz prozor, i nisam te video u ovoj maloj Sloveniji!

    Borut Peterlin

    9 November, 2010 at 22:27

  11. Kranjska Gora je moj novi svijet. 🙂

    Igor Petrović

    9 November, 2010 at 23:50

  12. Super vzdušje! Fajn da delaš naprej na seriji…

    Ciril

    16 November, 2010 at 00:11


Leave a Reply

