TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Crazy December has expired!

with one comment

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Oh man, I’m so happy that this year is finished. Actually it was an amazing year, just I hate this “Merry” December. So much stress, it can’t be true, but I’ve done few things that I’m really proud of and since I didn’t had time to blog, here is an overview for last two months. Where should I start? This year I didn’t had no holidays. We moved to our new house and three weeks of summer holidays were invested in moving our stuff. When I went back to job it felt like a holiday. I sort out my working suite with dedicated storage room. A great luxury. It’s magnificent! I call it a chapel of Art.

My first great resolution for 2011 is that I quit my job as a photo-editor of Mladina weekly. The main reason is the road NM – LJ – NM. I calculated that I’m spending 70 hours a month on a road. The second reason is that I was doing the work for four years and in this work I don’t see any progress and no challenges for the future. Mladina doesn’t publish reportages anymore. I want to make reportages and documentary projects again. Of course I’ll still work as a photographer for Mladina.

Written by Borut Peterlin

25 December, 2010 at 11:40

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] learned how to make a money with photography, take care of my family,… Now we’re in a new house and my daughters are ladies already at age of 4 and 7 and I can feel the Artist-in-me is coming on […]


Leave a Reply

