TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Bombs away!

with 4 comments

Bombs away! New year demands cluster bombing with best wishes. I hate FB cluster bombing when they tag your name to their picture (thank you, but no thank you). I also hate mass emails.

This December I barely survived. Too much work. I didn’t had time for anything and so I decided that I’ll not do a “Merry Christmas and happy new year” carpet bombing, but just send few Flower Power catalogs around the world. To whom did I send? Majority of catalogs I gave away at Vienna Portfolio Review Show. This catalogs are printed only in 60 pieces (print on demand), so I decided to send it to Galleries, editors, art directors,… Basically to refresh and revive social network that got idle for a while. I also send it to few new addresses. I was checking magazines and websites to see who out there might be interested in my work and on Rhubarb Rhubarb Festival site I saw an advertisement of Flowers Gallery. Of course I couldn’t resist to send them a catalog of Flower Power project. Who knows what, when and if will happen, but one thing is for sure. When sending promo material around it’s like buying a lottery ticket. That day of purchase you daydream what will you do with all that money and the same goes when sending your art around, he,he…

Written by Borut Peterlin

28 December, 2010 at 14:50

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Držim pesti. Mimogrede, srečno novo leto in kar je še tega =)

    Klemen

    29 December, 2010 at 05:01

  2. Hvala Brumec! Časi so taki, da se je treba v izvoz usmeriti 🙂

    Borut Peterlin

    29 December, 2010 at 08:31

  3. E Borut, najprej kapo dol in čestitke za pomemben korak; odpoved in korak naprej. En redkih tipov z jajci si. Bravo! Držim pesti in sploh ne dvomim vate.
    Le kaj boš z vsem denarjem 🙂 Srečno!

    Uroš

    29 December, 2010 at 13:31

  4. Hvala za spodbudo!
    PS: sedaj, ko se nisem dosegel vrha, so art printi cenejsi 🙂

    B5

    29 December, 2010 at 23:30


Leave a Reply

