TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Flower Power and Vladimir Putin

with 6 comments

Flower - Power project

Regular readers of my blog know well my Flower Power project that is a personal rebellion against politics and news-photojournalistic-safaris. Instead glorifying politicians I’m focusing on plants and degrading politicians on disturbing background. It was exhibited on 6th U3 Slovenian art triennial in Gallery of Modern Art in Ljubljana, which I consider a Rock and Roll achievement. Yesterday Vladimir Putin was visiting Slovenia and I’ve made this pictures of beautiful plants. I hope you will enjoy it and let Flower Power be with you.

Redni bralci mojega bloga poznajo serijo Flower Power, kjer kot osebni protest proti politiki in novičarskim-fotosafarijem, fotografiram cvetlične aranžmaje in namesto, da bi glorificiral velmožje, jih degradiram na moteče ozadje. Serija je bila razstavljena na U3 – trienale sodobne umetnosti v Sloveniji v Moderni galeriji, kar si štejem za čisti rok in rol dosežek! Včeraj je bil Vladimir Putin na obisku in naredil sem te čudovite botanične fotke. Upam, da vam bodo všeč in naj vas Flower Power spremlja.

Flower - Power project Flower - Power project

Flower - Power project Flower - Power projectFlower - Power project

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. As a regular reader and fan of this blog I would like to say that Borut “two sheds” Peterlin is on the up and up with his flower power series. I’m honored to be his fan and his friend.

    jc

    24 March, 2011 at 14:00

  2. uf, I thought I’ll have to deny bribing you for this comment. THX for that!
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    24 March, 2011 at 14:05

  3. Well I guess you ruined it now with that comment! There was no doubt in any one’s mind that I was being authentic until you appeared!

    jc

    25 March, 2011 at 13:20

  4. It’s just you and me here buddy. No one seems to care about your blog anymore. That’s too bad.

    jc

    28 March, 2011 at 14:19

  5. So you suggest that we get naked and finally sort it out once it for all, who has a longer one?

    Hey, I’m just making a .mov presentation of my creative portraiture for Bjorn’s South Korea students. Beat that ty vole!

    Borut Peterlin

    28 March, 2011 at 22:06

  6. maybe a naked show down and then a wrestling mud match is not a bad idea. You’re being presented for Korean students? That’s great…you’ll be a star and I’ll buy pirated DVDs of your work in China!

    jc

    29 March, 2011 at 21:53


Leave a Reply

