TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Delak, a creative portrait.

with 8 comments

DRAGAN ŽIVADINOV, DUNJA ZUPANČIČ in miha turšič 20110118_9233

DRAGAN ŽIVADINOV, attractor, candidate cosmonaut. DUNJA ZUPANČIČ, visual artist. MIHA TURŠIČ, designer of zero gravity dwellings. Delak is a production house exploring postgravity art and outlining space culturalisation. It produces different sorts of contemporary art practice in the field of postgravity art: informances, exhibitions, musical and theatrical productions. 20th of April they have an informance POSTGRAVITY ART at Kino Šiška, Ljubljana.

I made this group portrait at Krvavec mountain at night with a torch. What I had in mind is a feeling of space. Few days before the shoot I drove to Krvavec to check it out how and where will I shoot and I saw this grass field bent like a crater. I wanted to create a portrait that will communicate a space, energy, team, peacefulness of the night… so this is it. I hope you’ll enjoy it. Don’t forget to rate, comment and share.

PS: Did you saw my portrait of Živa in the snow at Krvavec? Worth of a click.

PPS: Sorry I haven’t blog lately. I’m lacking time for everything. Plus I lost 8GB of pictures from a job and that was the biggest fiasco that I still didn’t overcome. Now I’m shooting on both CF cards at the same time, so I have a backup + using an imagetank to back up additional. I decided that was the last time I’ve lost images like that.

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Všeč mi je kot fotografija, ne dobim pa vtisa o prostoru/vesolju in miru noči, ki si ju hotel prikazati.

    Tomaž

    9 April, 2011 at 21:14

  2. Thx, to je dovolj. Zame, prostor / vesolje odmeva v proporcionalnosti likov napram krajini. In krajina… Kaj ne izgleda marsovsko 🙂
    thx,
    b5

    Borut Peterlin

    9 April, 2011 at 21:19

  3. I was going to steal that image but that fantastic watermark is really holding me back! Even the Chinese hackers have given up. Well done ol’ chap.

    jc

    10 April, 2011 at 14:40

  4. They remind me to them http://dc.wikia.com/wiki/File:Zod,_Ursa,_Non_2.jpg – Supermen villains
    🙂

    Igor Motl

    11 April, 2011 at 14:07

  5. Leopard dude! Thanks for your comment and wise link. You have been missed on this blog let me tell you. As I write this Gbagbo has just been handed over to his rivals HQ…so what is more important, a creative portrait or or or a portrait. Ah…of course this is more important.

    jc

    11 April, 2011 at 17:18

  6. I’m going to post another comment because this blog is as empty as a Gbagbo’s residence in the Ivory Coast.

    jc

    13 April, 2011 at 14:33

  7. I’m doing my best here to bring some life to this blog but no one is helping!

    jc

    15 April, 2011 at 12:11

  8. Gooood morning JC,
    it’s 5am and I’m up and shining as i was also yesterday. This last weeks I had too much work even by my standards let alone to your standards. I know my blog is a bit dusty with spider webs, so I’m happy that you are regular commentator in spite of everything. But here is the Sunday and I caught few deadlines so I’m now in more calm waters, so expect an avalanche of posts 🙂
    Sayonara,
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    16 April, 2011 at 05:29


Leave a Reply

