TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Working on a DVD Nikonschool.si

with 8 comments

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Dear JC, Igor, Leopard man and other readers of my blog. I’m sorry for haven’t been posting much these days, but as you know that only means that I’m working even more, not less. Now I’m working on a DVD that will include a basic course of photography and user manual for Nikon D7000, D5100 and D3100. I hire few friends to help me with this enormous job and we’re few days from the final stage, that is a recording of a video. I’m really excited far more than you can imagine. I love the keynote and all the animations that is capable of. I know it does sound strange, but I love to do all the basic tests with equipment. Like I did a test at which aperture my lens 50mm f/1,4 is the sharpest and I realize it’s not the middle value 5,6, but it’s one before the last, f/11!!! Shocking I know…

I’m even more excited because the next stage is to start an on-line magazine on photography. That will be a perfect mix for me as a photographer / journalist. At the beginning it’ll be not be written in an imperialistic language, but later who knows…

Written by Borut Peterlin

28 April, 2011 at 06:37

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “At the beginning it’ll be not be written in an imperialistic language”
    Like 🙂

    Please write it in russian. Just for JC 🙂

    Igor Petrović

    28 April, 2011 at 07:49

  2. Russians are incompetent imperialist, but nevertheless imperialist 🙂

    Whereas JC is an imperialist, but his territory of governing is limited to comments of my blog. Another reason to avoid imperialistic language!

    Borut Peterlin

    28 April, 2011 at 08:08

  3. Oh yes, Russians are imperialists. I forgot that Laibach has song Rossiya on Volk album. 🙂

    Igor Petrović

    28 April, 2011 at 15:47

  4. But no sign of JC…

    Borut Peterlin

    28 April, 2011 at 23:53

  5. Did I scared him?
    😦
    P.S. Ovo je najneimperijalističkiji jezik na svijetu!!!

    Igor Motl

    29 April, 2011 at 11:34

  6. Maybe JC is working and he has no time for reading comments.

    Igor Petrović

    1 May, 2011 at 10:00

  7. JC working… HA! I love Serbian humor!

    Borut Peterlin

    1 May, 2011 at 12:42

  8. It appeared that it was not a joke. 🙂

    Igor Petrović

    1 May, 2011 at 22:41


Leave a Reply

