TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Jazz Slovenia 2011 with my portrait of Igor Lumpert

with 3 comments

Last week I received a CD of Jazz Slovenia 2011 compilation and in a booklet is my portrait of my friend Igor Lumpert. It’s great to see a portrait with a time distance of four years (link), that I even forgot that I’ve made it and judge it again. I’m pleased with it, it’s great, I love it! I’m overwhelmed when I meet pictures that I deliver them, but now they are grown ups, living their own lives 🙂

jazz slovenia 2011 DSC3441

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hmmm…all i see is your frequent use and growing passion for watermarks on your images.

    jc

    30 May, 2011 at 08:30

  2. i was at the first jazz festival ever in novo mesto. i think it was the first time i saw a black guy in slovenia altogether…you guys were all over him, touching his hair and asking lost of questions like: do they have christmas where you come from?

    cute….but seriously…enough with the watermarks.

    jc

    30 May, 2011 at 10:14

  3. JC, you as a regular reader of my blog, you should recognize a watermark that I was using at the beginning of this blog, that is four years ago.

    Concerning the story of a black guy, I remember it a bit differently. It was you who were really dark skinned and kids were rubbing your face to clean you. At the moment you realized you were not a gypsy, it was just a chocolate facial treatment that you forgot to clean away many years ago. I remember as it was yesterday that it was the happiest day of your life, when you realized you’re not a gypsy and you could finally fully engage with racial jokes!
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    31 May, 2011 at 08:51


Leave a Reply

