TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

New creative portrait: Alenka Slavinec on a Lipizzaner horse

with 3 comments

20110708_1642

Alenka Slavinec is an emerging photographer and she have an exhibition Slovenia in us that’s still open at Križanke, Ljubljana. She photographed Lipizzaner horses so I decided to photograph her at Hipodrom Stožice / Ljubljana, Slovenia. I was looking for a good point of view, but this hippodrome is not a s picturesque as the one in Lipica, as you can see from the image bellow. I have a simple and efficient rule. If I can’t use the background then I don’t use it. I know it’s not much of philosophy, but **** ***, it works for me! I don’t need to search for wisdom on pathetic blogs in a desperate hope to learn portrait photography, don’t I? HA!!! I follow good blogs like Scot Kelby’s blog, Joe McNally’s blog, Creativelive and foremost a blog that resembles as a life’s story of my good friend Jean-Christophe. JC is coming to Fotopub Festival in two weeks!

Where was I? Aha, so I decided to make a tight shot, almost detail like shot. I used a Balcar 1500 Ws with a softbox that was set above left, Nikon D3, Nikkor 105 macro lens. Ana Jarc was assisting me with studio lights and Živa was handling the horse.

Alenka Slavinec at her exhibition in Križanke, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Alenka Slavinec at her exhibition in Križanke, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Živa and her horse OKI at Hippodromme Stožice, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Živa and her horse OKI at Hippodromme Stožice, Ljubljana, Slovenia

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. To fotko hočem na steni. samo še ne vem kateri. gor v hodniku

    a5

    13 July, 2011 at 14:14

  2. You are one very talented artist Alenka. Up and coming artists should strive to be like you! I just wish that I had some artistic talent. What is Adobe? I hope you continue to produce great art for years to come!

    What is Adobe

    13 August, 2011 at 10:53

  3. Thank you ,)

    Anonymous

    8 January, 2012 at 01:00


Leave a Reply

