TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

My best photo-movie / Fotopub Festival 2011

with 5 comments

This is a photo-movie I’ve done at the Fotopub festival, multimedia workshop tutored by Mike Lusmore and Rebecca Harley. For you who don’t understand the proper language, I know subtitles are not “reader friendly”, but I’ll fix that soon.
As for a Fotopub assessment, I thought I know something about multimedia, but I learned just how little do I know. I learned hugely about sound, how to recored it properly, edit it, narrative of sound recording and of course how to stick it together in a photo-movie. I find photo-movie a really huge genre that I’m planning to devote my attention also in the future (so much fun).

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice movie Borut. I do believe that today, when time is the most precious category, photo movies have bright future. In relatively short time it’s possible to tell a story by photos and to let subject to tell a story by him/herself.
    I’m so sorry I couldn’t get to Fotopub this year and I hope you will share some wisdom here with us (at least a piece of it) 🙂
    Where is the French guy?

    Igor Motl

    11 August, 2011 at 13:51

  2. French dude was all over the place, except in the mornings, when students needed his advice. He wasn’t dancing as well, he got a beer belly now. You know, it’s necessary for a french artist when he’s getting close to 40’s.
    You would enjoy Fotopub very much man! Reserve today the fourth week of July two thousand and something.
    Rock and roll,
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    11 August, 2011 at 21:30

  3. Yes, I will be there definitely next year even if axes would fall from the sky! 🙂
    Hopefully, L’ French guy will be there so three of us could not dance together and drink some moderately strong alcoholic beverages. If it’s too much gay for you JC, I’ll shave my beard and B5 and I will have our hair left free falling so from the back it will look like you are bonding with some two hot chicks.
    LM

    Igor Motl

    12 August, 2011 at 01:11

  4. @Alenka & @Dragana, he meant wifes, two hot wifes…

    B5

    12 August, 2011 at 07:34

  5. Luštno! Bi si morali vsi starejši pogledat in mal zamislit! 😉

    Ciril

    13 August, 2011 at 11:54


Leave a Reply

