TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

B5’s talk @Fabrica.it

with 3 comments

peterlin @fabrica talk poster

An official description of my talk:
I was a student at Fabrica in year 2000/01, full of unrest, unsure of the path life was taking me, always questioning correct answers, a rebel pleading for a cause. Once I asked myself is there a life after Fabrica and after ten years of meditation in a cave called Slovenia, I’m coming back. This time it’s personal.

It was great to come back to Fabrica and give a talk on how my perspective on life and my work changed in past ten years. I shaped up the talk in a form that I, myself is listening at age of 26. I think it was a success and I look forward when the video of the talk would be published on Fabrica’s site.


My poster will be on the wall of fame, together with other lectures that gave a talk at Fabrica, from Paul Graham, Richard Billingham, Stephen Gill, William Klein, Martin Parr, Duane Michals, Sebastio Salgado,… if I highlight only photographers 🙂

After the talk I visited former colleagues from Fabrica Mr.PP, Renzo and Federico. They established their own agency Heads Collective that in four years grew to about 40 employees! They are huge. Perhaps we’ll do some work together.

Fabrica reunion🙂

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yeah baby…back to the roots.

    jc

    9 November, 2011 at 18:38

  2. How do you like the description of my talk?
    Yesterday a burglar broke into our house, but we returned home and he flew without stealing anything. Luck…

    Borut Peterlin

    10 November, 2011 at 11:52

  3. brilliant…wish i was in the auditorium applauding you loudly just like we used to do for our good friend OV.

    jc

    12 November, 2011 at 11:40


Leave a Reply

