TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

A theater performance Dom za igralce from Anton Podbevšek Teater

leave a comment »

.
I’m proud to present my new photo-movie on theater performance Dom za igralce, directed by Matjaž Farič and produced by Anton Podbevšek Teater. I’ve shot tons of photographs and then I was asked to make a teaser that will include also video. It’s challenging to make a video and I know what weakness and advantages are if you are shooting video with a video camera or if you’re making it with a photo-camera (nikon D3s and D7000). I was checking videos from other theater performances, but I soon decided I’ll make my own narrative. I mixed ambient sound from the performance, clean studio sound recording from the performance, an interview with the theater director Matjaž Farič, video recording from the performance and last but not least, photographs. I am foremost a photographer🙂
How do you like it? Does it work? I know if you don’t speak the proper language it’s hard to get the full impression, but still.

Rate, comment, rock and roll!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

