TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

My daughter in carnival mask

with 3 comments

I just want to share with you a picture I shot & develop today. My daughter before going to kindergarden in her carnival costume. I love the expression of her mirroring cold morning and you could tell she’s not satisfied with her costume.

Photographed on B/W film Linhof Technika 9×12cm. Reproduction was done on a bad, scratched plexi glass. Negative is clear & clean. I bought a fresh developer and it took me quite few rolls films to realize that developer is bad. It was developing, but in very weak way, producing very thin negatives. I will need to find an old book from student years: Darkroom cookbook and mix it myself!
///
Hčerka preden je šla v vrtec v kostumu. Kako zanimiv izraz! Vidi se, da je bilo mrzlo in, da ni bila glih navdušena nad kostimom.
Fotografirano na klasičen film formata 9x12cm s kamero Linhof Technika. Reprodukcija je narejena na slaben, spraskanem pleksi steklu. Negativ je lep, čist. Kupil sem razvijalec za Č/B filme in po petih filmih zanesljivo vem, da ne delam nič narobe, da so mi prodali slabe kemikalije in sedaj imam tanke negative. Moram najti svojo knjigo z recepti za mešanje kemikalij Darkroom cookbook!

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pretty …😉 Good job … congrats.

    Rok

    Rok Dolnicar

    22 February, 2012 at 01:04

  2. Cute little girl. I don’t think she likes it either! 🙂

    I love the way you process your photos. I like the scratches myself but I’m a big texture guy. The more the better.

    BoJo Photo

    22 February, 2012 at 01:59

  3. lovely bruce, just lovely.

    jc

    22 February, 2012 at 10:16


Leave a Reply

