TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Portraits with a classic view camera Linhof Technika 9×12

with one comment

I borrowed from a friend and a colleague a view camera a classic Linhof Technika format 9×12 cm and I love it! I photographed in shade just like Richard Avedon did his book In the American West and he was doing it like old masters of 19th Century, that is to photograph with “northen night”.

I have also a Plaubel Peco view camera format 13x18cm, that’s 5×7″, but I’m readjusting it, so I could expose glass plates for my Wet plate Collodion project. It takes quite a while and I’m not near finishing. In meanwhile I’m doing some portraits of my family with Linhof and I just let my friend now, I’m buying the camera. I love it! I’m publishing few portraits that I’ve done yesterday and today. I’m back into developing films and the other day I was driving a car and smelling fixer on my fingers, just like an ex-smoker would enjoy a smell of tobacco. I decided I’m going to build a darkroom in my house. THIS is the darkroom I used to have and I still have all the stuff, so why not make some good use of it!
Comments, ratings and old cameras welcome!


One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. these are good

    7theaven

    29 February, 2012 at 08:51


Leave a Reply

