TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

My 901st post on this blog + new work that I love

with 7 comments


Ha, I can’t believe it, but this is my 901st post on this blog! I started this blog in September 2006 and since then I received 472,899 visits with busiest day of 1,474 visits. I know in blogosphere this statistics are nothing special, in fact it’s bellow average, but I’m still proud on it. I improved my English language, although I know my English is still pure. Or is is it correctly spelled poor? Anyhow most importantly, this blog gave me a feeling of being in touch with contemporary photography, exposing my work to critical audience and to my cynical friend JC. Now this blog won quite a number of followers that subscribed to updates and that makes me think twice what do I want to publish. I’m thinking that this year when I’ll post 1000th post I must make some sort of gift for you. What do you suggest? A nice print gift? To whom? Not to JC! Although he is the most frequent commentator of my blog, he owes me a print.

Last month I wasn’t publishing much since I had a avalanche of commercial jobs, which was very much needed after a winter drought. Anyhow here is my latest work done with my beloved Linhof Technika camera, format 9x12cm (almost 4×5″). One film holder is leaking light, so that’s why I have this mysterious rays of light🙂 I’ll publish here my work that was rejected, by editors, but I love it and I hope you’ll appreciate it too.

Brane Koncilja, a famous punker,  but now he's making a living as a lumberjack. He's still an anarchist, proud on his tractor IMT - Made in Yugoslavia

Brane Koncilja, a famous punker, but now he's making a living as a lumberjack. He's still an anarchist, proud on his tractor IMT - Made in Yugoslavia

Bojan Brecelj, a friend and a photographer


Stanka Hrastelj, a writer.

Stanka Hrastelj, a writer.

Stanka Hrastelj, a writer.

Stanka Hrastelj, a writer.

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I want to win the print! C’mon I’m your biggest fan and inspired you to lay your shitty work aside to return to the true artist that you are. I’m not cynical…that’s just humor! I’m a funny guy!

    FUCK OFF!

    jc

    6 April, 2012 at 14:02

  2. You’re a vegetarian, man! Te fu mek, te fu! 😉

    Borut Peterlin

    6 April, 2012 at 23:27

  3. xy

    9 April, 2012 at 23:22

  4. Your return to old school photography is wild man, WILD! Seriously I like A LOT.

    jc

    10 April, 2012 at 09:42

  5. Great photos, I’m really sad that I haven’t seen them before and it had to wait until now🙂 Borut, I love your work, you inspire me and please continue with your great talent! Photos are really really beautiful and creative!

    valerijazabret

    9 May, 2012 at 03:55

  6. Dear Valerija, next time we see, I will take your portrait. I have my 4×5 camera with me all the time and I take “snaps”🙂

    Borut Peterlin

    9 May, 2012 at 23:50

  7. Ooooo, love the idea, can’t wait to meet you :)))

    valerijazabret

    17 May, 2012 at 02:10


Leave a Reply

