TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

New pictures for my Family Album

with 9 comments

Image

I haven’t been blogging much lately, since I am in a very productive period of my life. Unfortunately I can’t afford to be focused and I work on many, many different fields, mostly for commercial clients, but in this days I can’t complain about that, right. Also this blog gained quite some attention, although you don’t comment much 😦 so I think twice what am I publishing. But this formula just doesn’t work. Now this is my only second post this month and I decided to go back to my old habit to publish what I make during the day.

My niece Enja had a birthday party so I took few photographs on collodion and on film. I used my ShenHao 4×5″ camera with a fast lens Linhof 135mm f/3,5. How do you like it? Leave a comment, rate, like and Rock&Roll!

PS: More family portraits on my site www.borutpeterlin.com.

ImageImage

Image

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Če uporabim kliše, brezčasno! Obe tehniki sta super, vendar kolodij res doda svojo noto.

    lp, L

    Luka Gorjup

    19 June, 2012 at 07:29

  2. Navadna rojstnodnevna zabava in motivi, a iz slik žari nek patos… res navdušujoče, sploh slike, izdelane s postopkom kolodija so me prevzele!

    Tina

    19 June, 2012 at 09:11

  3. Krasne fotke! Bomo dali na steno, vsekakor 🙂

    Maja

    19 June, 2012 at 14:51

  4. ooo, hvala na komentiranju 😉
    b5

    a5

    19 June, 2012 at 15:57

  5. a lovely family beautifully photographed. your photography is timeless 🙂

    alessandro ciapanna

    19 June, 2012 at 17:38

  6. Oh…………… so fabulous…the images are inspirational………. I so regret getting rid of our darkroom equipment……. real chemical photography……….it makes the act of taking photographs very special and unique. Please keep showing your wonderful image making. Thank you.

    John Smith

    19 June, 2012 at 21:52

  7. THx guys,
    We’ve build a house from scratch and five years ago my wife asked me where do I want to have my darkroom and I said, I don’t need no darkroom and now after a year, I am cracking walls and sorting water and drain pipes, making a darkroom. And John, I remember half a year ago when I again started developing my films, my fingers smelled like a fixer and it was great! If it was on me, I would make a perfume with a smell on fixir 🙂

    Borut Peterlin

    19 June, 2012 at 23:20

  8. ain’t nothin’ like the smell of fresh fix to get you up in the morning light to dash straight for the dark room!

    jc

    20 June, 2012 at 16:12

  9. Vse fotke super, plavalec pa izgleda res fenomenalno – nadzemeljsko! 🙂

    valerijazabret

    21 June, 2012 at 03:31


Leave a Reply

