TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Wet Plate Collodion portraits

with one comment

Tilen by the pool.

This portrait I’ve done yesterday. I’m still not satisfied with the quality of ambrotypes I’m getting, but this one is quite good. Actually I cheated a little and I add some blacks and some contrast – digitally😦 But I didn’t altered the image. It’s sort of “I smoked pot but I didn’t inhale” excuse, I know. Anyhow today I managed to gather my large format portraits and wet plate collodion portraits of my family, so if you’re interested please take a look on my site. LINK. This series A Family Album is a series about love. Towards photography and towards people. It doesn’t pretend it will change the world, although I wouldn’t be surprised if it will. Depends on a viewer. It’s exhibited in Frančiškanski samostan as a part of Fotopub festival. Fotopub starts this Monday, don’t miss lectures and exhibitions, if you’ll not participate at the workshop!


One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i wish i could attend your workshop at fotopub. i like these portraits and i don’t think it’s just the technique behind it, somehow you’re not so tight on precision as you were and so the margin for “magic” is greater. have a great week.

    jc

    22 July, 2012 at 09:55


Leave a Reply

