TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Do it yourself weekend project – silver bath for Wet Plate Collodion process

with 3 comments

Today Miša Keskenović have a birthday and I’ve decided to make him a gift. He travels a lot and instead of his heavy wooden 8×10″ silverbath, I’ve made him a neat 5×7″ silverbath from acrylic glass. Click through images, I’ve described some nice details.

Andreas Reh, the legend of naughty nude photography in wetplate collodion process, made a beautiful case for transport of plates. I got inspired and I also made it myself. I showed it to my Grand mother and she said: “Son, don’t compete with Germans, I know we beat them during 2.WW, but we were lucky. If Angela would be on power in our times, we would stand no chance. No chance whatsoever! Don’t push it, dear, don’t push it…”

Ah, my Grandmother, a wale of wisdom! Anyhow, I’m not pushing it, I recognize and bow to German superior perfection, furthermore I feel nostalgic to Austro-Hungarian empire. I guess European Union is a concept that echo the times when empires were ruling Europe. Ah, glorious times that I never had chance to experience. Anyhow this is not watertight case it’s just for transporting and keeping plates perfectly clean.

Written by Borut Peterlin

31 May, 2013 at 10:45

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. you are a truly amazing friend❤

    Indijanka

    31 May, 2013 at 10:53

  2. Borut, I.LOVE.THIS 😉

    Andreas Reh

    31 May, 2013 at 13:59

  3. Slovenia is in the queen’s naughty parts!

    geraldfigal

    31 May, 2013 at 14:04


Leave a Reply

