TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Personal aftermath – Arles photo festival

with 11 comments

My toppest topshit readers, I apologize for not topshiting on my blog for a while, but I’ve been working. Plus just now I realize that my blog is really well visited. How do I know that? Not with google analytics, but when few people stop you on streets of Arles, shaking hands telling that they follow my blog, you know that’s something. Lately whenever I go, people have stop mispronouncing my name. When I was studying in London, even after a year, friends were still calling me Borat. Which I don’t mind at all. Borat (the character) is a genius! You may call me Einstein or Borat, it’s OK with me. But I know that this blog changed that. People do call me Borut, which is a name only used in Slovenia, not even in Croatia or Bosnia…

What I want to say, is thank you! I appreciate you are following my blog, but that gives me a responsibility to take care of what I publish. I’ve started this blog in 2006 and posted 1037 posts, so believe me there are some doggy topics (like that post Fight for Man’s emarzipation).

Anyway, here is my newest videolog. It’s gathering my impressions after a visit to the festival Les Recontres d’Arles Photographie. I hope you will enjoy it.

.
.
PS: LINK to my 5am project:

FOTOPUB festival http://fotopub.com/en/

Written by Borut Peterlin

31 July, 2014 at 10:46

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love your Tom Selleck look 😜 great video!

    Burazer

    31 July, 2014 at 11:03

  2. …You have a beautiful work!! (…smiling for you…)

    karijeppesen

    31 July, 2014 at 12:42

  3. Nutella je zakon

    Baco

    31 July, 2014 at 15:41

  4. Borut is the man!

    Anonymous

    31 July, 2014 at 16:20

  5. Borut, I really enjoyed that. Happy to see you had success at FotoPub.

    johnfinkjrphotography

    31 July, 2014 at 17:58

  6. This post in now three weeks old… Please write more often!🙂

    analogueadventures

    16 August, 2014 at 12:22

  7. This might be a dumb question but when you make the original photobook to show, are the pages actual silver gelatin prints which you stitched into a book binding or are they inkjet prints of scans? You said the leave behind copies were laser printed but I wondered about the originals you showed to the experts.

    simonbgrant

    22 August, 2014 at 05:49

  8. Sorry for late reply. Ideally would be that I would print and bound original silver-gelatin prints and inkjets, but with my time constraint I couldn’t do that. Instead the book is made out of stitched inkjet prints on Hahnemuhle photo-rag paper.
    Original prints must be glued first to a support paper and only support paper can be stitched or glued into a book. I’ve done it many times and it’s the ultimate hand bound book!

    Borut Peterlin

    26 August, 2014 at 09:35

  9. Ah, thank you, I would like to try this one day.

    simonbgrant

    26 August, 2014 at 10:07

  10. […] be done better, but I can not do it better. You may compare this version of the book with the version I’ve brought to Arles Festival and you will notice the […]

  11. […] will be finished in a book, I’m quite certain about it. You might remember that in my post from Les Recontres Arles festival I’ve mentioned that Dewi Lewis remembered me for some crazy project of mine? In one sentence […]


Leave a Reply

