TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

I’m listing new prints on Ebay

with 2 comments



Ciao ragazzi,
it’s been a long time since I’ve posted on my blog. I had wet plate friends visiting and of course we had family holiday times and I’m reluctant to publish when we are gone from our house. Anyhow expect more content in the following days.

I’m having two solo exhibition openings in next weeks. On 4th of September I’m exhibiting The Great Depression project at Kaunas Photo festival in Lithuania and on 10th of September I’m opening an exhibition of my landscapes in Cankarjev dom, Ljubljana, Slovenia.

I’m printing whole week for the exhibition in Ljubljana. I will present photographs printed in different techniques, from carbon print, albumen print, salt print, cyanotype, ambrotypes, tintypes, silver-gelatine prints and also inkjets. Anything goes, but all of the photographs will be printed from a wet plate collodion plates. More about that later. For now I’m presenting a video from work in progress.

I’m listing the two prints on ebay as an auction starting from 0.99 USD and the auction is on for only three days!

With other words, I need your support to make the exhibition happen as I want to be. Have fun bidding and I will miss those prints, I know that…

THE LINK to the Carbon Print listed on Ebay

THE LINK to the Albumen Print listed on Ebay

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lovely to see the whole process Borut, great video and yes inspiring – thanks🙂

    Lesley

    26 August, 2014 at 10:18

  2. […] This is the link to the previous post and the auction.  […]


Leave a Reply

