TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

A monster tree with a swing! Photographed in wet plate collodion and printed in carbon print and albumen print

with 9 comments

With my daughters at ArtMarket Budapest with my photographs in the back.

With my daughters at ArtMarket Budapest with my photographs in the back.

Here is a new video. It’s pretty long, 10 minutes, I went through few times and edited out as much as I could to make it shorter, but there is quite a lot of information included, so I hope you will find it worthy of your time.  The prints I’ve made I’m not putting them on ebay auction, since last two auctions didn’t went that well, to be honest. Plus last week my work was being presented at ArtMarket Budapest, an international art fair, by Photon Gallery. I am on the right path, my work received good attention, I’ve met some very important curators and collectors and I’ve realized that all I need at this time is just a little more patience and I reckon one more year to catch up with boys & girls from the first art league. I know I will get there, but I’m not there quite yet. I will stop with Ebay auctions for now. The prints are still on sale, of course just send me an email of inquiry CLICK.
Music by Robert Jukič

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congrats! beautiful image! I like the ambrotype and Carbon Print, really nice. Thanks for sharing the process.
    Can I ask you Wich spray paint do you use with the ambrotype?

    FL

    22 October, 2014 at 12:28

  2. Any acrylic paint spray will do. THX!!!

    Borut Peterlin

    22 October, 2014 at 15:09

  3. Love your videos, Borut, even though they are a pain to make. Thanks for sharing the knowledge and for being inspiring (and funny).

    Billie

    22 October, 2014 at 16:20

  4. One more thing – the image is beautiful! Which is, of course, the first thing I should have typed about.

    Billie

    22 October, 2014 at 16:28

  5. Nice hard work on very soft ground. Hey do you fear snakes?
    Wonderful work Borut, it’s always a pleasure seeing you work your magic!!
    Be well!

    johnfinkjrphotography

    22 October, 2014 at 17:32

  6. John, no I don’t fear snakes although we have the most poisonous snake in Europe horned viper Vipera ammodytes. We also have bears, wolfs, lynx and even beaver is back! Here are many animals that are gone in other parts of Europe. I haven’t seen any of them in wild, but I’m very very certain that they have seen me many times. I fear only one animal and that’s tick.

    Thank you guys! I have at least ten videos recorded already, but don’t find time to edit them.

    Borut Peterlin

    23 October, 2014 at 06:51

  7. I love them all, great video well worth your hard work. I love to see how the magic is created, hopefully one day I shall try myself. Is the tent purpose made, what’s the story?

    Lesley

    26 October, 2014 at 11:08

  8. Lesley, the tent is Eskimo Quickfish tent intended for fishing on ice lakes, but it’s excellent also as a darkroom😉

    Borut Peterlin

    28 October, 2014 at 23:16

  9. Excellent video illustrating your photographic technique! Nice image!

    Steve A. Kleinheider

    21 November, 2015 at 23:07


Leave a Reply

