TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Topshit Photo Safari, March 2015

with 6 comments


Dear friends from the world of digital,
I had 40th birthday last November and my intention was to organise a photo expedition with an oldtimer Land Rover 109, from year 1972, but the events went into different direction. For the last two months my car was broken and it was standing in my courtyard and since local mechanic, my neighbour didn’t bother to come and see, two Land Rover owners Miha Kaiser and Aleš Zorc came from Ljubljana and fixed the distributor and ignition tuning. Immediately I’ve decided that the time is right to organise a photo safari, so I’ve invited few friend and we’ve met on Saturday morning. We started at 9am and finished at 10pm in darkroom developing films. Please read captions to get more information.

But there is more then just celebrating my birthday. Some of you know that in 2001 I’ve founded Fotopub, a festival of documentary photography and I was running it for seven years. My intention is to organise another festival of photography, a festival of analog photography. The Analog Topshit Photography Festival! But since I’m very aware that this is a huge thing and I can not pull it off by myself, I want to take small gradual steps, by organising small events like workshops, talks, exhibitions, portrait sessions and so on. In one year the concept, the workflow, the organisation and the reputation should be set to lunch a real festival of analogue photography. As for now, please mark yourself the last week of July, from Wednesday 28th to Saturday 1st of August 2015. More information will follow.

Music in the video by Vasko Atanasovski Trio.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kumej čakam da bom 40!

    Baco

    10 March, 2015 at 16:22

  2. Cool!!

    Joseph Forsyth

    10 March, 2015 at 19:02

  3. Čudovito pustolovščino ste si naredili, pa še fotografije so enkratne. Čestitke! 🙂

    Anonymous

    10 March, 2015 at 22:11

  4. Stunning!

    AnaLuciaSilva

    12 March, 2015 at 00:29

  5. Hey, that was fun! Thank you for the big blast of good energy.

    Fred

    12 March, 2015 at 19:03

  6. I have Wednesday 28th to Saturday 1st of August 2015 in my calendar. If everything will go fine, then count on me🙂

    Jan

    12 March, 2015 at 21:50


Leave a Reply

