TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

A challenging drive with Land Rover Series III, old-timer from 1972

with 5 comments



Yesterday I wanted to test my dark-box and my intention was to go to a beautiful pine tree that was cut in half by a lightning. It’s difficult to get there and yesterday was too muddy to reach that corner of the forrest. I know, I need a winch or even hi-lift jack would be enough to get me through the mud on the side road.

Now I had to take the dangerous muddy hill, I wanted to avoid, but I must drive it in reverse! That was scary, because it was too muddy for brakes, so I had to go with low range engine braking, only that way car was still steerable. At 5:44 you see the rock that was sticking out, I had to steer around that rock. To be honest, I was sure that I’m going to hit that rock, but I was lucky.

Anyway my dark box is working, but I’m not yet satisfied with it. I’ll make it lighter, that’s for sure. Yesterday me and my wife, we had 10th anniversary of our marriage, but we both forgot about it. Then it was on Facebook a reminder that we had an anniversary. So I’ve test the dark-box and made a portrait of us.

Written by Borut Peterlin

1 May, 2015 at 08:31

Posted in land rover

Tagged with , ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wow Borut, you have such a beautiful forest right on your doorstep: love watching your crazy driving adventures! slipping sliding and reversing along through: happy anniversary to you and Mrs Peterlin: a handsome couple indeed🙂

    chocolategirl64

    1 May, 2015 at 10:01

  2. Hey Borut, Happy Anniversary to you both. Nice afternoon drive🙂

    John Fink Jr.

    1 May, 2015 at 15:04

  3. Happy Anniversary.

    Joseph Forsyth

    1 May, 2015 at 16:42

  4. Happy Anniversary!

    Terry Behm

    1 May, 2015 at 18:34

  5. Thank you guys!

    Borut Peterlin

    14 May, 2015 at 05:52


Leave a Reply

