TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

My Patreon crowdfunding campaign is launched

with 3 comments

Dear readers of my blog,
I really love this blog, I started to blog in 2003 and since 2006 this is the place where I’ve post more then thousands posts on photography. I love to do it. I love to make videos too. It’s a great feeling to share the passion with like-minded people! The only problem is that with every new video my appetites are growing, I want to make a better video, to publish more, etc. Unfortunately the clash of my ambition and time constraints is unbearable. Believe it or not, about dozen videos are already recorded, but not edited and probably will never be finished.

I’ve decided to try out Patreon crowdfunding platform. Patreon platform is like Kickstarter, but if Kickstarter is for big projects and for big sums of money, Patreon is just the opposite. It’s for creators that are asking for support of their followers. It’s for small amounts of money like $1, $5 or $10 or more. I don’t know if this will work. I know this will not replace my career of commercial photographer, but it’s a start. Who knows where this will bring me.

Screenshot 2015-10-01 23.11.50The second site I’m launching is Topshit Photography. I wanted to create a site that will host all the information about my workshops and will also host a shop where people can buy art from me directly. My brother is a web developer and he has a company Amaroo and he offered me his expertise in setting up the website.

Please visit it my Patreon and Topshit Photography site and leave a comment, I wonder what you think. Next week another video is coming. On retouching glass negatives and on planning my next project.

Thanks to Vid Klancicar ml. For assistance with the video above!

Written by Borut Peterlin

1 October, 2015 at 23:14

Posted in ebay, video podcast

Tagged with , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Borut.. I’d love to make a one-time donation of a few hundred dollars. Is there any way I can do this? I couldn’t see it on the patreon page. Cheers, Alex.

    Alex Gard

    2 October, 2015 at 15:17

  2. Dear Alex, I’m not sure if one-time donation can be done via patreon, but of course it can be done directly via paypal. Thank you for being my patreon. We can start this thing, I did not dare to offer as a reward, but I had in mind as an extra. I’m planning to send you few of dry collodion negatives, with pyro developer, so you can expose and develop it in next half a year. I am not certain of the result, but if it was working hundred-fifty years ago, why it shouldn’t now🙂

    Borut Peterlin

    2 October, 2015 at 17:04

  3. Love YOUR work!

    BeeZeeEcoLand

    2 November, 2015 at 00:57


Leave a Reply

