TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

From barbed wired EU border, with love…

leave a comment »

Some time ago I’ve made a video about barbed wired EU border (link) and here is another episode from the project. I do not know exactly how will it developed, but I feel the need to document the time and place where I live. I enjoy these expeditions so much. Being away from everyone, from everything doing photography, but not being sure if anybody including myself needs those images. As a professional photographer I’ve developed  disfunctionality because photography as a medium is the main source of income and although this is a good thing in the manner I am entitled to devote most of my time to the medium it also creates huge aberration in the process of evaluating the work that I do.  This is the aberration I’m mentioning, but I have blind faith that this will pay for my retirement, because social security surely will not.

My next step is to make prints out of the negatives. It will be very different then those digitally converted reproductions, but about that in the next video.

Leave a Reply

