TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

My pity hole…

with 14 comments

In this video I am contemplating my separation with my wife with who we had 21 year long relationship. It is a sad, but I do my best to deal with it.

PS: oh, I’ve just realized that I left room for misunderstanding. This cottage is just a place to contemplate my projects and store some things in the woodland. I do not live there! I have my own flat in the civilization!

Written by Borut Peterlin

2 September, 2016 at 15:56

Posted in Uncategorized

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dear Borut,

    I just wanted to say how sorry I was to see this email.  Around about the time we were at Tony’s camping weekend in Wales, I saw your reference about getting back into routines after some emotional stuff and it struck a strange chord.  I don’t follow Facebook properly anymore, so I asked Gordon whether he knew if you were all right.  He told me I was being the crazy-lady who reads too much into things and that all it meant was that you had a lot happening with a photographic show, and I felt relieved to be told I was wrong.  But the text of your post tells a different story (there is no accompanying video showing up in my browser).  My heart goes out to you. These situations are never easy, and with the girls in the mix as well it must be even more gut-wrenching.   Having seeing your love for your family shining through your work, I can’t even begin to imagine how hard this must be for you now.  I really wish there were something useful I could offer, but all I’ve got is the profound hope you can find the easiest and best way through it.  Melanie x

    From: TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog Reply-To: TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog Date: Friday, September 2, 2016 at 14:56 To: Melanie Garrett Subject: [New post] My pity hole…

    Borut Peterlin posted: ” In this video I am contemplating my separation with my wife with who we had 21 year long relationship. It is a sad, but I do my best to deal with it.”

    Melanie Garrett

    2 September, 2016 at 16:25

  2. I have pity hole envy now….🙂

    Gerald Figal

    2 September, 2016 at 16:35

  3. Good luck and power to overcome this time period my friend, if you need something just contact me. Hopefully I can see you soon in person again. Best wishes, Jan.

    Jan Kratochvíl

    2 September, 2016 at 16:47

  4. Hi Borut,
    I can understand how you must be feeling, as I’ve been in a similar situation myself. I split from my wife in 2004 after 32 years of marriage and 2 children, both kids fortunately were grown up at that time. I was out of work and felt as if the world had ended. I was lucky enough to have my children and my doctor who supported me emotionally, and eventually I returned to my old job, got my own small house, and later re-married. Things will get better, just keep busy and spend time with your kids is the best advice I can give.
    My best wishes to you,
    David.

    David Webb

    2 September, 2016 at 17:08

  5. I’m just shocked about this sad news. You and your family seemed so stuck together!!! I’ve got your Family Album and images reflect such a huge comunion among all of you! I very much regret not having talked a bit more with you at Revela-T. There were so many things going on there and we were both busy with ourselves activities. Good luck and strength to go through this ordeal. All the best, Ana

    Ana Tornel

    2 September, 2016 at 17:20

  6. You’ll make it through Borut, I’ve been there. You’ll experiences tough feelings, just go through them, not always easy. Take great care.

    Anonymous

    2 September, 2016 at 19:18

  7. Wounds make you stronger, the biggest hug.

    Anonymous

    2 September, 2016 at 20:06

  8. hey Borut ! sorry to hear about but as you said -it can happen to anyone and happened with me too just 12 or even more years ago and i’m still alive, my “kids” are 20 and 27 years old and we are very good friends and sometimes going to drink beer together.
    life is good !

    Victor Bezrukov, photographer

    3 September, 2016 at 22:45

  9. So sorry to hear about this Borut. Do not really know what to say, do not have any personal experience to fall back on. I can imagine what your going through but only imagine it. The pain must be unbelievable. One thing I do know thou, things will eventually get better, they always do. It may take years Borut but when things get better this time your in now will not seem as bad, life will improve, and in the end you will no doubt find happiness again.

    Good luck my friend and best wishes Gerry

    The Photographs Of Gerry Yaum

    4 September, 2016 at 01:06

  10. Went out for a dinner and came back to finish your video. Love the images you made of your girls (especially the 4 portrait), so much life there. That is the beauty of your 21 years Borut, you made your daughters, Anyway just wanted to say that section of the video is very powerful.

    Enjoy your pity hole shack as best you can.

    Gerry

    The Photographs Of Gerry Yaum

    4 September, 2016 at 04:39

  11. …..keep on goin and look 4ward with your head up my friend.

    Brano

    4 September, 2016 at 17:00

  12. Hi Borut – thanks for all you do for the photographic community. I wish you all the best in this tough period of your life. You are in the thoughts of many.

    Derrick

    5 September, 2016 at 18:29

  13. Kia kaha, Borut.

    Jack Lowe

    11 September, 2016 at 00:20

  14. Hi Borut: I just watched this, so ignore my question from my most recent comment. What you are going thru hurts, and I speak from experience. My 15 year relationship ended, and it hurt me so much as I thought we were bonded for life. They say it takes as long to get over a relationship as the time you were in it. As the years progressed, I grew to love living alone. I would say that I am alone, but not lonely. I learned about the value of good friendships and making my own decisions. I very much enjoy not having someone around telling me to hurry up. I can view an art show and stay as long as I like etc.. I suspect your experiences and realizations make you a better person in the end. I always think everything that happens to me is for the best. I consider my break-up a wonderful gift that came in the most horrible wrapping. Good luck. Give yourself as much time as you need. Do not let anyone rush you. I think you will be amazed how wonderful your life is going to be once you get thru this. Thinking of you, your friend, Shel

    Shel

    14 October, 2016 at 08:45


Leave a Reply

