TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Being Cold / Topshit Photography Vlog, E 014

leave a comment »

Dearest followers,
here is my newest vlog. In December I’ve been travelling from Slovenia to Tuscany and then to Berlin and Hamburg. Proper south – north EU tour. I drove like 4000 km or so. Finally I’ve made the vlog from north part of the trip, but southern part is being edited. It takes whole lot of time, these videos.

This video  is kind of personal, not much photography tips&tricks involved. Is that OK? I’m thinking to do separate my personal vlogs and tutorial videos. Vlogs will be shorter and more funny, whereas tutorial videos will be longer and more detailed.

In this video I’m talking about the cold, that consist of two components. One is low temperature and the second is interpretation of the low temperature. It is talking about the reality and interpretation of the reality. Cold is perfect example how we love drama and how that drama is making us just more dependent on the comfort thqat seize to be comfort, but it becomes necessity and comfort becomes something else, like a super-car or something that is beyond our reach. Perfect formula for personal drama! But the bottom line is that what I’ve wrote about the cold goes for everything in the world. You may ask yourself which part of the circumstances are real concern and which part is a drama that I am addicted to. I am not pretending to be beyond it, on the contrary, these insights are very personal and very real life situations. Cold is just the easiest to be identified with so I leave you to ponder that for a moment and I’m challenging you to copy/paste the insight on whatever life situation you are in at this particular moment, at this particular drama.

OK, I’ve printed an edition of 50 prints and 14 are still on sale, that is from edition of 32/50 to 48/50, with exception of 36 and 42. Those copies I’m keeping them. The price is 50 EUR per print, it is signed, numbered, unmated, in a sleeve, with a sheet of data in the back.

HERE is the link to the listing. It is limited edition and only 13 are available. A big thanks to my patreons, who are gfenerlously supporting me every month. Perhaps you might join them and you will receive a print in the mail later this year! WWW.PATREON.COM/BORUTPETERLIN

Leave a Reply

