TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Photo project: PEACE / Vlog #24

with 3 comments

 

Dear followers,

In this episode of Topshit Photography Vlog, I’m starting a new photographic project and I’m offering a glimpse into my creative process. I’m a caretaker of two cottages and eventually I’ll buy one. Before I’ll decide for the purchase I need to feel the space and how I function in it. And in this video I’ve started my photographic project that is a ritual of domestication of a living space. After a break of 21 year long relationship, I moved out of my house and to fight the feeling of failure I’ve started to make flower bouquets and photographing them and by doing that I’m creating a ritual of finding beauty in the living space that I find myself in, my appreciation of opportunity to be there.
Link to the print on EBay

20170626_2792.jpg

Print 50x60cm or 24×20″

The enlargement size 50x60cm or 24×20″ is also on sale, but at the moment I couldn’t list it on EBay, but I will eventually. On EBay the price will be 240 USD, but if you want to buy it direct and save 10%, then email me on borutpeterlin@gmail.com

This video was supported by my Patreons and if you want to support me by one cup of tea every month, I am thankful!
https://www.patreon.com/borutpeterlin

About my blog. Oh, I’ve just realised I’ve missed the 10th anniversary of publishing on my blog and I’ve also missed 3000th post on my blog. Oh, well I guess I have to aim for 20th anniversary…

Music by one and only:
David Cutter
https://www.davidcuttermusic.co.uk

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice vid, Thank you
    Actually, how did you enlarge the print 50×60? You have an enlarger for the glass negatives?

    I find it interesting to me.

    Jan Kratochvíl

    27 June, 2017 at 16:09

  2. Yes, I have Durst 138, the amazing device. I’m glad you like it!

    Borut Peterlin

    27 June, 2017 at 19:27

  3. Thank you, it is really nice device.

    Jan Kratochvíl

    29 June, 2017 at 07:31


Leave a Reply

