TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

“5am” project as a slide show on youtube

with 3 comments


Sorry for not blogging for a while, but I’ve been so much into this 5am project and I devoted every single second of my free time to work on it. So here it is the youtube version of it. Music was written and performed by Daniel Wehr a colleague from Fabrica in year 2000. Graphic design by Jure Kocuvan. Let me know how do you like it. I tried many options and effects, but on the end I decided to keep it simple, without special effects. Obviously influeced by Nan Goldin‘s slideshow that I saw last week in Arles photo festival. Let me know what do you think!

Just a quick reminder that tomorrow is the last day to send your stuff for a Web Documentary Award and until Friday 24th of Jully 2009 you still have time to participate in FOTOPUB’s Nikon Thursday Award. I also know that there are few places still open if you want to participate in the workshop with Pep Bonet (E), Steve Forest (UK), Petrut Calinescu (Ro), Abbie Trayler-Smith (UK), Ahmet Polat (NL, T) and more. Hurry up…

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Borut, THAT is just amazingly beautiful!! What a dedication in this images, waaaaaooohoooooo! Congrats, really impressive work – ROCKIN 5AM!!! 🙂

    Marta L.

    19 July, 2009 at 21:20

  2. Beautiful and touching. A lot of sleeples nights or a lot of early mornings?

    opica

    19 July, 2009 at 21:21

  3. Aja, 5am kot dejansko ob petih zjutraj, fina ideja! Jaz sem pa iskal povezave s tvojim imenom 😀 Aja, pa tole bi definitivno sedlo v HD naredit. Nekatere fotke so izjemne!

    AzzQim

    19 July, 2009 at 21:25


Leave a comment